Skip to Main Content
Lance D. Youd

TESTIMONIALS

CASE REVIEW
Lance D. Youd with man

Our client’s say it best

The best way to know and trust our Salem, Oregon Law Firm is to read directly from our own clients.
Call Now

SEE MORE REVIEWS


A Personal Injury Law Firm in Marion County, Oregon
We cannot thank you enough for your generous intervention for our dear friends. It shows how God used you to answer prayer!

K H Family | Family Law 2019

God Answers

God answers…..One of our dear friends reached out to a lawyer she knows for me. What a great man! He contacted me and spent over a half an hour on the phone answering my questions.

D & D | Family Law 2019

Divorce Attorney In Oregon

It’s been a long battle and I want you to know I appreciate all you have done.

RD – July 2019

Personal Injury Attorney in Salem

I wouldn’t want to go up against you Lance. Thanks to you and your team for your hard work.

KW – July 2019

Client Stories & Testimonials

Eric

Hear what Eric has to say about their experience with Lance D. Youd Attorney at Law.

5/5 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Testimonial by Eric Eric
Testimonial by Paul Paul

Lance Is My Go-To Guy

“Every once in a while, you just need somebody to talk to somebody that has experienced this kind of thing before. Someone who knows the direction to go and what to do. He is efficient, he is experienced and easy to talk to. He actually listens and gives you the advice you are looking to get instead of just putting you on hold. I am the kind of guy that when I decide something I want it done now and he is okay with that, he is on top of it. He is honest. He is my go-to guy. When I asked questions, he always had answers and solutions and made things happen. Working with Lance has been a positive experience. Eric

“You need somebody that is going to stand up and represent you. I asked my friends and family and they recommended Lance. He is such an amazing man. Once I talked to him and his assistant Sandra I would be crying on the phone and I would call them. They would comfort me and tell me that everything was going to be okay, just take one day at a time. I felt like I was blowing up their phone consistently because of their amazing support system, which I appreciate so much. When I met Lance I asked him to tell me if I had a case. I didn’t want to waste his time and I didn’t want to waste mine. After Lance reviewed everything, he said: “Yes, you do have a case.” I started crying because I felt like someone was finally on my side.” Tracy

Eric & Tracy

ATTENTION TO DETAIL

Thank you so much for your kindness and professionalism throughout the process of my case. I appreciate your attention to detail and the ways that you fought on my behalf. Wishing you all good things!

N. G. October 2021

Superior Follow Through

Lance is a really good man and an excellent, honest lawyer. He is also a personable, genuine gentleman.
Lance is a solid professional, by reputation and as I have personally seen, in cases for me and my friends. He thinks well, thinks ahead and leaves no loose ends; Follow through is superior. lance knows the value of patience, followed by aggressive action. His excellent staff is loyal and will probably be with him forever.

Richard – October 2018

Solid Professional

Lance Youd is a solid professional, by reputation and as I have personally seen. He thinks well, thinks ahead and leaves no loose ends; Follow through is superior. His excellent staff is loyal and will probably be with him forever. He proved himself to this crusty old Vietnam Vet. Good Luck !

Dick Conolly – March 2018

5-Star Attorney

Laura, you are the light in that office. The smile that makes everything better. Your kind words and compassion go a long way when people walk in with their heads low, hurt, angry, crying or maybe just having a bad day. You listen when people are in need of an ear or just quiet when need be. Lance is a classy elegant man who commands respect when entering a room. His attention to detail and experience are very impressive. Speaking from my heart there is a kindness in his eyes and just a feeling of his confidence that I knew I could trust him to defend me at any level. He is a 5-star attorney.

Wendy – November 2017

Supportive Staff

I went through a very emotional modification of parenting time with my daughter’s father. I can’t thank Lance and his staff enough for how supportive they all were. Any time I needed to reach out for support or to vent, Lance and or his staff was available. I couldn’t be happier with the results!!!! I won my case!!! I highly recommend Lance for any legal situation you may be facing. You won’t be disappointed!

Angie Marie – August 2017

EXTREMELY HAPPY

I wanted to thank you for all the effort you put into this divorce. I’m extremely happy with the Settlement.

Allen Barss May 2017

Caring & Incredibly Honest Attorney in Salem, Oregon

Lance is a caring and incredibly honest lawyer who, along with his staff, worked very hard to settle my case. He thought of even the smallest details to earn me a settlement to cover my medical bills. Although I still suffer from pain, Lance was able to get the other company to pay an even larger part for the diminished value of my under 1-year-old Tundra. He definitely earned his fee by working hard to go beyond any settlement I could have gotten on my own.

– Anne

Anne November 2016

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Thank you for your excellent service. I appreciated all your efforts and your office staff as well. I would definitely refer others to you and use you again.

Chris Pahl 10.26.2016

YOU HELPED ME UNDERSTAND

Thank you so much for all your hard work and your professionalism. You always helped me understand what was going on and kept me informed. This helped the whole process go a lot easier.

Laurie Pedlar October 2016

HIRE LANCE

I believe Lance is a Great Attorney. Lance seemed on top of my case at all times. Lance also employee’s a staff that share his same hard work and customer first attitude. When you work with Attorney Youd you feel like everything is going to work out. Divorce is painful enough, having someone you trust working for you makes it a little easier. Lastly I want anyone considering Lance for representation to know this is my opinion. Not hiring Lance Youd could be the biggest mistake you will make in your case.

Thank you Lance and staff

Shannon Moses March 2016

YOU MAKE THE PROCESS EASY

Our case involved a hit and run driver from out of state. Your office kept me informed and basically make the whole process a lot easier. I want to thank you for the time you have done on my case………..I know it is small, but to my family it is not. I do want to thank you for all your hard work in resolving this case.

Angela Tena March 2016

LANCE IS BRILLIANT

Lance is a brilliant and an amazingly resourceful and helpful lawyer. He is very patient with me, especially through this battle with my ex-wife. Lance and his team were readily available to help with any needs I had and the best part is, he works effectively and quickly! This means low cost with great service. I’d recommend Lance to anyone! He’s skillful, very knowledgeable and you can tell that he cares for his clients. It doesn’t get better than that!

You guys are great!

Beto Paredes May 2016

YOU WERE MY ARMOR

Thank you so much for helping me with the divorce. You’re wonderful, kind, and awesome. Best of all you’re professional, quick, helpful, and you know State Pensions. I wish I would have hired you much sooner. You’re honest, kind and you were my armor (Ephesians 6) from the bible during these trying times.

Thank you

Cheryl May 2016

RECOMMENDED WITHOUT HESITATION

I came to your office, broken, scared and very unsure of what to do. I had just been accused of Senior Abuse of my husband, whom I loved very much. I knew I could not stay in a situation such as this and yet I did not want to divorce my husband. You and your staff made me feel that I was important enough to take the time to hear my story, give me some encouraging words, and some good sound advice. When I left that office that day, I knew I had the help of a good legal staff and a great, caring attorney. I tried to get things straightened out, however, his children would not let that happen. For the past year you have been there, if and when I needed your assistance. You faithfully returned my calls, or worked me into your busy schedule if it was necessary.

I will, without hesitation, recommend your services to anyone who is in need of a good honest attorney. I know my case is far from over, however, I feel confident that you will be there for me to the end of it.

S.T. 2011-2012

EXTENSIVE LEGAL KNOWLEDGE

I would highly recommend Lance Youd as an outstanding attorney. I have had him handle all my various legal matters since 2001 for which he has displayed extensive legal knowledge. I greatly appreciate his honesty and integrity.

D. Layman 2001-present

COMPLETELY PREPARED FOR TRIAL

Lance did a great job! He is well organized and has his ducks all lined up in a row. He was completely prepared for trial. At our trial preparation meeting he prepared me for the trial. Our trial went smoothly. Lance did a fabulous job.

Joey 2013

STRATEGICALLY AGGRESSIVE APPROACH

First of all, Lance did not request this recommendation. This is earned over years of superb professionalism and service. As a marriage and individual counselor, there are many times that I have needed to access Lance´s services for my clients. In the nearly 20 years that I have worked with him, I have never had him serve a client poorly. The feedback has always been very positive and the clients feel that they have been well served.

He is prompt, thorough, detail oriented and very accessible to his clients. What I have appreciated most about Lance is what I would call a strategically aggressive approach. Lance is an excellent advocate for his client´s position. However, he also is able to see the bigger picture that extends beyond the immediate settlement and what the future will bring if certain legal paths are followed. This has been essential for the progress of our mutual clients. I have had experience with other attorneys that have won substantial settlements for their clients, but the ill-will engendered by a shortsighted desire to win in court has resulted in long term animosity between the parties that makes the victory and the gain thereof questionable. Lance never takes that path.

His ethics and values make him a vital colleague.

Karl P

A BLESSING TO HAVE YOU WALK WITH MY FAMILY

I appreciate your experience, professionalism, hard work, ethics, honesty, and compassion throughout this process. I came into your office with emotions of shock, sadness, and fear for my children and our futures. Not knowing what was to transpire and having to face a road I would never have imagines for my children and me, it was a blessing to have you walk my family through this ordeal. Having someone I could trust in the legal profession that would do what was in the best interests of my children and our lives has been very comforting.

I will continue to let people know about you as an honest and hard working attorney they would want representing them.

Kim 2013

LANCE EXPLAINS EVERYTHING

I have been with Lance since May of 2006. He has helped me, my father in law, C.J., my sons Andy and Jeremiah. Attorney Youd helped my husband get custody of his children. Everything went smoothly with our cases. Lance explains everything very well, he is on time, and answers all of our questions.
Lance always takes my phone calls and has been there for us, no matter what! After all of these years I am still here!
Lance is really good at what he does. He is easy to work with and is very down to earth. I hope he keeps it up.

E. Hendricks 2006-2013

EXCELLENT NEGOTIATOR

Lance is the best attorney I’ve worked with. He is an excellent negotiator, personable, and experienced. Lance didn’t mince words when the going got rough. He dealt with me directly in an honest and fair manner. When Lance had to advise me on some difficult stuff that I didn’t want to hear or deal with, I felt that he represented my interests well. I knew where I stood constantly because he kept me in the loop either by phone, letters, or emails. I’m glad I had him on my side during a difficult period in my life.

E. M. 2009

SHARPLY FOCUSED

Though Lance is not a “cheap” lawyer; as with a lot of things- well you get what you pay for. In my experience you can hire a lawyer for less money, but end up with nothing to show for it – or very little results; thereby wasting thousands of dollars. With Lance, his knowledge and attention to detail is sharply focused and I believe that is one of the keys to the successful outcome in my case. His billing hours are also fair – a sometimes rarity in today’s world! I strongly recommend Lance for any type of legal work.

Anonymous

BEST LAWYER IN SALEM

Lance is, in my opinion, the best lawyer in the Salem area, for the type of legal work that he does. I hired Lance to see my daughter more, after my divorce and he has been GREAT! He’s worked in the area a long time and has built up a reputation that works well with other professionals that may need to be hired to assist in your case- (as was needed in mine.) With prior lawyers, things seemed to just drag along and nothing really changed. With Lance, I saw immediate improvements in spending time with my daughter and I know that from here, things will only improve with Lance’s skillful legal knowledge and expertise.

Michael 2006-2012

LANCE FOUGHT FOR MY BEST INTERESTS

Lance and his team are very knowledgeable and supportive, which I truly appreciated during a very difficult time in my life. All of my questions and concerns were answered in a way I could understand, and in a timely manner. Lance fought for my best interests and I am very pleased with the outcome. Besides being an excellent Attorney he is compassionate and discrete and tried to spare me the anxiety of confrontation whenever it was possible. Thank you Lance!

S. P. 2011

LUCKY TO FIND LANCE

We were so lucky to find Lance Youd as our attorney after our motorcycle/car accident in 2005 (and again in ’09). An uninsured driver caused us to crash our motorcycle and fled the scene. Our motorcycle was totaled and I spent a week in the hospital. The driver of the car had been drinking. Lance made sure that our insurance company covered us since we had “full coverage” auto insurance on our motorcycle. If not for Lance, we wouldn’t have gotten the hospital bills paid or the value of our motorcycle replacement. THANK YOU LANCE!

Ben and Mary 2010

A GREAT LEARNING EXPERIENCE

I can’t thank you enough for the opportunity to extern at your office. It has been such a great learning opportunity for me! I really loved getting to see what it is like to practice family law. Before this externship, I was pretty sure that I wanted to practice family law. After my experience in your office this semester, I am now certain

Kristen 2012

HIS GENUINE CONCERN PUT HIM IN A CATEGORY OF HIS OWN

I don’t usually participate in reviews however, my experience with Mr. Youd was incentive enough to do so and I thought perhaps it might help someone who may be hesitant or intimidated to meet with an attorney. Mr. Youd’s knowledge of the law and his experience were evident right away but it was his genuine concern for my situation that put him in a category of his own. He was able to counsel me swiftly and concisely with excellent advice and tremendous foresight. Kudos and thank you!”

P.I. 2010

AMAZING IN THE COURTROOM

I have been with my lawyer since 2001 and he is the best out there. He’s hard-working and very bright, and he’s amazing in the courtroom. I would highly recommend him to anyone I know.

T.K. 2001 to present

HIS KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE WERE EVIDENT RIGHT AWAY

I don’t usually participate in reviews, however, my experience with Mr. Youd was incentive enough to do so and I thought perhaps it might help someone who may be hesitant or intimidated to meet with an attorney. Mr. Youd’s knowledge of the law and his experience were evident right away but it was his genuine concern for my situation that put him in a category of his own. He was able to counsel me swiftly and concisely with excellent advice and tremendous foresight. Kudos and thank you!

anonymous 2010

I AM SO GRATEFUL

This is a token of thanks. I couldn’t have settled without your help. Now is a chance for the kids and I to heal and move forward. (a win-win for all) ! BIG THANKS!! I am so grateful and Thank you!

Medelia Jordan

Show More

Lance D. Youd with man